Show All Answers
Only one senior citizen license discount allowed per household.
A no-charge license is provided for guide dogs with proof of certification. All licenses must be renewed annually. License information
Anonymous animal noise complaints will not be accepted. This type of complaint requires reporting party information. Animal Complaint Log and Instructions
Or, you may complete the appropriate animal complaint form: Forms and Documents.
The phone number is (509) 222-3700.
Anonymous Animal Noise complaints will not be accepted. This type of complaint requires reporting party information. Animal Complaint Log and Instructions
Found property can be released to the owner with appropriate proof of ownership. Found property that is not claimed by the owner may be claimed by the person who turned the property in, when certain legal conditions are met.
Property that has been held for safekeeping may be released back to the owner but release may be delayed, depending on why it was initially held. A representative of the owner may pick up property with proper documentation.
You must make an appointment prior to coming to the Police Department to pick up property. Contact our evidence technicians at (509) 942-7343.
You may only apply for a concealed pistol license from the Richland Police Department if you reside within the City of Richland.
Call the Richland Police Department at (509) 942-7340 for more information.
The nonrefundable fee, paid upon application, for the renewal of such license is $32. A licensee may renew a license if the licensee applies for renewal within ninety days prior to the expiration date on his/her current license.
A licensee renewing after the expiration date of the license must pay a late renewal penalty of $10 in addition to the renewal fee. The nonrefundable fee, paid upon application, for a late renewal is $42.
The non-refundable fee for replacement of lost or damaged licenses is $10.
Payment shall be by cash, check, money order or credit/debit at the option of the applicant. The Richland Police Department accepts check or money order payments for the exact amount of the transaction. Other payment types may be made for concealed pistol licenses but must be taken to Richland City Hall by the applicant for receipt of the monies.
The rate for hiring off-duty officers is $35 per hour with a minimum 3-hour work period ($105 per officer). Two officers are normally assigned to events.
Contact Officer Doug Doss at (509) 430-3904 for more information.
Requests for reports are reviewed and released after approval.
For more information or to request a report please call (509) 942-7340. Records Request Form
Contact Officer Debbie Roe at (509) 942-7344, Monday through Friday from 8:00 am to 4:00 pm.
Proactive emphasis patrols will be conducted as staffing levels, calls for service and prioritized crime problems allow. The radar trailer may be deployed as a part of responding to your neighborhood speeding complaints.
Washington State seat belt law.
Washington State child restraint law.
Drivers are not required to make a written report when the accident is investigated by Law Enforcement.
The City of Richland now has three options for Helping Hands. You may participate modify or cancel at any time. The following sign up options are listed on your utility bill:1. One-time payment - enter the amount you want to contribute and add that amount to the "Amount Enclosed" with your utility payment.2. Round Up - on your utility bill, check Sign up for Helping Hands checkbox and complete the back of the bill stub to indicate this is the Helping Hands program you would like to participate in. Each month the Total Due will be rounded up to the nearest dollar. The difference between the rounded dollar amount and the Total Due will be contributed to the Helping Hands program. This will be displayed on the bill and should be added into the Amount Enclosed.3. Specified Amount - check the Sign up for Helping Hands checkbox and complete the back of the bill stub to indicate this is the Helping Hands program you would like to participate in. You may designate the amount you would like to contribute each month. This will be displayed on the bill and should be added into the Amount Enclosed.
The Utility Billing Office can also provide contact information to customers that need financial assistance to help pay their utility bill.