Richland City Hall is closed to the public until further notice. Residents can place utility payments in the drop box located on the southwest side of the building. Payments and requests for service can also be made on-line, by emailing or by calling (509) 942-1104.

Building department and planning applications, including plan submittals, will be accepted electronically. Contact 509-942-7794 or for more information. 

Art Recognition Award

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Arts Recognition Award for Contributions in Support of the Arts

The Richland Arts Commission accepts nominations for two annual awards to recognize local contributions made in support of the arts. These awards are intended to distinguish two recipients for their outstanding contribution and support of the arts in Richland, Washington. The awards are presented to one individual and to one organization (for profit or not-for-profit) annually. The award is made for the year prior.


Art Recognition Nominations

The Award for Contributions in Support of the Arts is informed by members of the public. The Richland Arts Commission asks for citizens to tell us who deserves recognition this year or for their dedication to the arts in previous years.

Nominations for 2019 awards will be open December 16, 2019 and must be received digitally or postmarked by Friday, January 31, 2020. The Richland Arts Commission will consider submittals at their February 2020 workshop. The award recipients will be presented with an award at a Richland City Council meeting in Spring as schedules allow. 

2019 Art Recognition Award Application
Note: Recipients who have been recognized within the last five years are not eligible.

For questions, please contact Julie Jackson at or 509-942-7501.

Past Recipients:

Year - Organization | Individual

2019 - Now accepting nominations for 2019 Organization & Individual recipients through Jan. 31, 2020
2018 – The Emerald of Siam | Adrienne Fletcher
2017 - Tri-Cities Steel Band Association | Patrick Fleming
2016 - Fox-Vance Family Foundation | Nancy Doran 
2015 - HAPO | Robert Waltrous 
2014 - Tri-Cities Chinese American Association | Debra Rogo 
2013 - RPBI (Market at the Parkway) | Chuck Eaton 
2012 - Tumbleweed Art Studio / Jo Brodzinksi 
2011 - Battelle | Justin Raffa 
2010 - (not awarded) | Tom Powers 
2009 - Columbia Center Rotary | Fred Dixon 
2008 - Allied Arts Association | Artis Vaughan 
2007 - (not awarded) / | Jerry Greenfield